Corporate Profile

Founded in 1973 in Montreal, Québec, Tapitec, now stands as an international company, an industry leader in the installation of floor coverings for the commercial and industrial sectors and in the installation of sports surfaces.

Powered by a corporate culture and philosophy based on fundamental values such as customer satisfaction, quality, excellence and professionalism, Tapitec quickly gained its position amongst the leaders in the industry and earned an irreproachable reputation.

Throughout the years, this family business experienced a solid and steady growth. Today, through sound management practices, Tapitec continues its expansion geographically and technologically.

In 1985, Tapitec introduces Tapitec Sports. From the start, this new division, specialized in the supply and installation of surfaces for gymnasiums experiences strong growth. In 2000, Tapitec Sports expands its offer with the development and installation of synthetic grass fields.

Determined to always offer high quality products and superior service, innovation and technology are within the Company’s top priorities. With this in mind, Tapitec recently invested over $200,000 in research and development.

Today, Tapitec has a work force of 50 certified installers, four professional estimators as well as one of the best-qualified sales team in the industry

Competence, experience, creativity and professionalism!

Mission and vision

Tapitec is committed to understand and address the specifics needs of its customers and offer products and professional services of the highest quality and standards in order to help them meet their objectives, commitments and budgets.

A good corporate citizen, Tapitec stands out with its environmental mission.

As an example, Tapitec was amongst the first to institute a plan to recover carpets for recycling purposes and the Company continues this entrepreneurial innovative approach.

Tapitec believes in honesty and integrity. The Company values and recognizes the knowledge and experience of its people, their loyalty and their dedicated efforts and provides them with a clean and safe work environment.

Tapitec is committed to promote professionalism, total quality, integrity and dedication, to offer its customers a product and a personalized service in line with their expectations.

Notice: Undefined index: HTTP_ACCEPT_LANGUAGE in /data/www/tapitec.com/httpdocs/inc/session.php on line 40
Tapitec - Notre profil

Profil de l'entreprise

Fondée en 1973 à Montréal, Québec, Tapitec est aujourd'hui une compagnie d'envergure internationale qui se spécialise dans l'installation de couvre sol commercial, et industriel ainsi que dans l'installation de surfaces sportives.

Animée d'une philosophie et d'une culture d'entreprise basée sur des valeurs et principes fondamentaux de satisfaction et fidèlisation de la clientèle, qualité des produits, précision et compétence de la main d'oeuvre, Tapitec a vite gagné la confiance des clients et bénéficie aujourd'hui d'une solide réputation dans l'industrie.

Cette entreprise familiale a connu à travers les années une croissance saine et durable et poursuit aujourd'hui son expansion et ses opérations tant géographiquement que technologiquement.

En 1985, Tapitec ouvre la division Tapitec Sports. Spécialisée dans la vente et l'installation de revêtements de gymnase, cette nouvelle entité connaît également un vif essor et, dès 2000, Tapitec Sports bonifie son offre avec le développement et l'installation de revêtements de gazon synthétique.

Propulsée par sa détermination d'offrir des produits novateurs et un service de qualité supérieure en utilisant les technologies les plus modernes, la Société a toujours centré ses efforts sur l'innovation. Elle a d'ailleurs récemment investi plus de 200 000 dollars en recherche et développement.

Tapitec compte aujourd'hui une main d'oeuvre d'environ 50 installateurs certifiés, quatre estimateurs professionnels ainsi qu'une force de vente des plus qualifiée.

Compétence, expérience, créativité et professionnalisme.

 

Mission et vision

Tapitec s’engage à comprendre les besoins précis des clients et à leur fournir des produits et services professionnels de la plus grande qualité afin de les aider à rencontrer pleinement leurs objectifs, engagements et budgets.

Tapitec se démarque également par sa mission environnementale.

À titre d’exemple, l’entreprise est parmi les premières à s’être soucié de la récupération des tapis à des fins de recyclage et elle continue d’innover dans ce sens.

Tapitec mise sur la synergie et sur la force de son équipe et adopte une politique d’honnêteté et d’intégrité. Elle sait reconnaître la compétence, la loyauté et les efforts de ses employés et leur offre un environnement de travail sain et sécuritaire.

Tapitec s’engage à promouvoir le professionnalisme, la qualité totale, l’intégrité et le dévouement et ainsi offrir à ses clients un produit et un service personnalisé, complet et à la mesure de leurs attentes.